About IQAC

As per National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) guidelines every accredited institution should establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a post-accreditation quality sustenance measure. Since quality enhancement is a continuous process, the IQAC becomes a part of the institution's system and works towards realization of the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance.


Some of the functions of IQAC are:

  • Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the institution
  • Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required
  • Arrangement for feedback response from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes
  • Dissemination of information on various quality parameters of higher education
  • Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles
  • Documentation of the various programmes/activities leading to quality improvement
  • Acting as a nodal agency of the Institution for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of best
  • Development and maintenance of institutional database through MIS for the purpose of maintaining/enhancing the institutional quality
  • Development of Quality Culture in the institution
  • Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per guidelines and parameters of NAAC, to be submitted to NAAC
Team Members:
  1. Prof. Kusha Tiwari, Director-IQAC
  2. Dr. Ashu Gupta, Member
  3. Dr. Kavita Arora, Member
  4. Dr. Mast Ram, Member
  5. Dr. Seema Dabas, Member
  6. Mr. Atul Kumar Jain, Administrative Officer, Member
  7. Dr. Anuj Kumar Sharma, Member
  8. Dr. Neelam Dabbas, Member
  9. Ms. Priyambada Gupta, Member
  10. Dr. Himanshi Kalra, Member
  11. Dr. Leena Singh, Member
  12. Dr. Triveni, Member
  13. Dr. Sunny Agrawal, Member
  14. Ms. Sonia Mudel, Member
  15. Dr. Sushil Kumar, Member
  16. Dr. Anurag Maurya, Member
  17. Dr. Pradeep Kumar, Member
Student Member:
  • Ms. Aditi Singh, B.Com.(H)-III Year
External Member:

The following new external members are also incorporated to offer their valuable support

  • Sh. P.K.Mishra
  • Prof. Anupam Mahajan