SLC (University of Delhi)

Shyam Lal College

Ambedkar Study Circle

74TH CONSTITUTION DAY OF INDIA

24th November, 2023

Ambedkar Study Circle, Shyamlal College(M) has celebrated 74th Constitution Day of India on 24th November, 2023 in the college premises.

Constitution Day in India is celebrated on November 26th. It marks the adoption of the Constitution of India in 1949. It's a day to honor the principles and values enshrined in the constitution that guides our nation. It's a special day for all Indians to remember and appreciate the importance of our constitution.

Ambedkar Study Circle adopted student centric approach and organized a variety of competitions to mark this memorable day under the convenorship of Dr. Triveni. Inter-College Quiz Competition, Rangoli Making Competition and Poster Making Competition. Various students (approx. 80) from different DU colleges participated in a large number to celebrate the day.

The event was a grand celebration of India's Constitution Day, bringing together participants from diverse backgrounds to showcase their knowledge, creativity, and patriotism. It was a day filled with excitement, talent, and a deep appreciation for the values enshrined in the Indian constitution. Lastly the winners were felicitated by the faculty members and the whole celebration was a big hit.

Inter-College Quiz Competition

Faculty Coordinators: Dr. Anurag Maurya & Mr. Manish Kumar

Student Coordinators: Nirman Kapoor, Kashish Aggarwal, Aryan Khanduja, Meenal, Vrisha, Jatin Bansal, Anushant Mishra

Winners: 1st Ravi Ranjan Kumar, Ba Prog, Zakir Hussain College (DU)

2nd Shani Kumar, Ba Prog, Shyamlal College (DU)

3rd Japneet Kaur, Ba Prog, Shyam Lal College (DU)

Inter-College Rangoli Making Competition

Faculty Coordinators: Dr. Gurmeet Singh & Ms. Bisla Devi

Judges: Prof. Arkaja Goswami, Dr. Saubhagyalaxmi Singh, Dr. Rajni Arora, Ms. Suman Rani

Student Coordinators: Kanishka Yadav, Vishal

Winners: 1st Supriya, B.Sc Chemistry 2nd year

2nd Khushi Sharma, Eng Hons 1st year

3rd Meghal, Bcom Hons 2nd Year

Inter-College Poster Making Competition

Faculty Coordinators: Dr. Deepika Kumari & Dr. Triveni

Student Coordinators: Tanishq, Ayush, Utsav

Judges: Ms. Reena Yadav, Dr. Sandeep Kumar, Dr. Swati Yadav

Winners: 1st Himanshi Chauhan, Eng Hons. 1st year

2nd Chirag, Bcom Hons 1st Year

3rd Riya Mittal, Bcom Hons 1st Year





