

SHEERSHASTH

THE DEBATING SOCIETY OF SLC

<u>REPORT</u>



<u>SENATUS</u> MULTI LEVEL DEBATE



SHEERSHASTH, The Debating Society Of SLC organized SENATUS MULTI LEVEL DEBATE as a part of MRIGTRISHNA SHYAMLAL DEBATING FESTIVAL on February 5, 2022 at 9:30 a.m. on Google meet on the motion THIS HOUSE CONDEMNS THE INTERFERENCE OF FOREIGN STATE IN THE TERRITORIAL CONFLICT OF CONTIGUOUS NATIONS IN VIEW OF INTERNATIONAL ORDER.

The program initiated with a welcome speech from **MR. NISHANT KUMAR SINGH, convenor of sheershasth.** He shared his views and welcomed the jury members. The jury consisted of-

MR. AMAN SINGH, Alumnus of Jamia Milia Islamia and an Eminent Debater;

DR. NEHA BOTHRA, Assistant Professor in Department Of Commerce, SLC;

DR. RESHU CHAUDHARY, Assistant Professor in Department Of Commerce, SLC.

MS. SHRESHTHA ATTREY, president of Sheershasth, began with the stance picker ceremony. Debate continued in two rounds. First round continued in three phases-Opening statements, rebuttals round and closing statement. Eight teams **(16 participants)** participated in this round. Enthusiasm of participants was worth admiring. The first round ended with the remarks from the jury panel.

4 teams (8 participants) were selected for the second round. Motion **THIS HOUSE BELIEVES THAT ORIGIN OF UNEMPLOYMENT LIES IN THE EDUCATION SYSTEM OF OUR COUNTRY** was given at the spot. Participants prepared themselves in the given time frame. Second round also constituted three phases-opening statements, rebuttal round and closing statement. This was followed by remarks of the panel. The event concluded with vote of thanks by **MS.SHRESHTHA ATTREY**, president of Sheershasth. The event was attended by all the members of Sheershasth. The event continued smoothly and was very well coordinated. Overall it was a huge success and another feather in the cap of the society.

Participation certificates were awarded to all the participants. Cash Prizes were awarded to-

Best Proposition Team- Samar Raza and Anubhav Singh (Ramjas College)

Best Opposition Team- Mannliv Kaur and Sudeshna Saha (Aryabhatta College)

