AARODHYA WESTERN DANCE SOCIETY

SHYAMLAL COLLEGE, (M)

SESSION 2022 – 2023

ANNUAL REPORT

Aaradhya Western Dance Society, where rhythm, passion, and creativity come together to create mesmerizing performances. We aim to promote and celebrate the beauty of Western dance styles while fostering a sense of unity, discipline, and self-expression among our members. We believe that dance is a universal language that transcends boundaries and connects people from all walks of life.

Following events were conducted in session 2022-2023:

 Auditions 2022 – Freshers got the opportunity to showcase their dance skills and impress the judges finally making it to being the part of Aarodhya western dance crew.



 NAAC Visit 2022 – Our society got the opportunity to showcase our talent on 19th December,2022 in NAAC Visit.



 Rhythm Factor – Aarodhya western dance society in collaboration with Aarodhya Indian dance society organised a solo and duet dance competition Rhythm Factor on 18th April,2023 as a part of Yamuna Fest 3.0.



 Yamuna Fest 3.0 - Our society performed in the event displaying various genres such as hip-hop, electro (choreographed by Suhani Mittal), tutting (choreographed by Vishakha Meena), house (choreographed by Himanshu Sharma) and waacking (choreographed by Shruti Gupta) on 19th April,2023.



We further participated in various events:

• **ZENITH'23** of **Gargi College** on 8th April 2023.



• VYAM'23 of Lady Irwin College on 10th April 2023.



• Duet Dance Competition in Kirori Mal College.





Achievements:

 Secured 1st Position in Duet Dance Competition held in Kirori Mal College.



	Y OF DELHI
CERTIFICATE OF	F ACHIEVEMENT
This is to	certify that
Ashı	ıtosh
	CH: OPEN MIC at TECHNIVAL 7.0 organize of Computer Science, Kirori Mal College
Ms. Geethanjali Kher	Prof. Dinesh Khattar



List of members (2022-2023) :

- 1. Vishakha Meena PRESIDENT
- 2. Ashutosh <u>VICE-PRESIDENT</u>
- 3. Bhuvi Chawla
- 4. H Mohit Singh
- 5. Aarti Bansal
- 6. Kamal
- 7. Riya Abrol
- 8. Abhishek
- 9. Aman
- 10. Reshu
- 11. Krishna
- 12. Ankit
- 13. Mahi Gangwar
- 14. Aditi Attar
- 15. Diya Keerwal